Command

In 2015 the SMP Racing Drivers Participate in 8 Different International Championships from the Karting championships to the World Racing Championships

The European Le Mans Series


In 2015 two newest BR01sport prototypes designed by the Russian BR Engineering Company appeared at the starting line of the European Le Mans Series. The best SMP pilots drive these cars.

David Markozov, Maurizio Mediani and Nicolas Minasyan are the members of crew number 27.

Kirill Ladygin, Anton Ladygin and Mikhail Aleshin compete at the wheel of BR01 number 37.

Both BR01 prototypes compete in the ELMS series and also participate in the most prestigious marathon of the planet the 24 Hours of Le Mans.

The FIA World Endurance Championship


The defending endurance races champions of Europe (ELMS) in the GTE class Viktor Shaitar and Andrea Bertolini and also the bronze ELMS medalist in the GTC class Alexey Basov continue to compete on the world level in FIA WEC in the LM GTE AM category. The racers drive Ferrari F458 Italia number 72.

Last season this car was leading in four-hour rides in Imola and Estoril but now the team participates in more serious competitions 6-hour races of the Silverstone and Nurburgring, marathons in Japan and America and, certainly, in the 24-hour ride the 24 Hours of Le Mans.

The GP2 Series


The GP2 series is reasonably considered to be one of the last steps before transition of the racers to Formula-1. Stages of this championship are held at the same time and at the same tracks as the Royal Races weekends. So the Formula 1 teams have the opportunity to select the most successful sportsmen in the GP2 Series. In 2015 the SMP Racing driver Sergey Sirotkin competes at the wheel of 612 hp car in this series.

AutoGP, Formula Renault 3.5, the Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0, Formula Renault 2.0 ALPS


The formula series for youth is the main smithery of the racing talents.

This year Nikita Zlobin, the son of the world champion of the endurance races, Sergey Zlobin, debuted in the AutoGP championship. Nikita spent 2014 in the German Formula 3 and now he participates in the most serious world championship. He drives 550 hp Lola on the most complicate European tracks.

After successful last year debut in the two-litre Eurocup Formula Renault and a number of successful rides in Toyota Racing Series this year Egor Orudgev reached the top of the World Series - Formula Renault 3.5. The season is not only a trial for 19-year racer; he has never raced in such powerful cars. However, Orudgev has significant experience and knows the European tracks well.

Matevos Isaakyan, the SMP Racing driver, participates in the same series of the European Cup. 16-year old racer has already managed to approve himself on the first try Isaakyan won bronze medals in the regional Formula Renault 2.0 ALPS. At the same time Matevos has been competing in this series this year.

The European Karting Championships

One of the main Russian karting expectations this year is 15-year Alexander Vartanyan. The racer has already won the Viking Trophy, took the title of the vice champion of Sweden and he also won several significant victories in the Russian karting. Now Vartanyan expects to spend a season in other European karting championships.

КОМАНДА

В 2015 году пилоты SMP Racing выступают в 8 различных международных чемпионатах — от картинговых первенств до мировых гоночных соревнований.

European Le Mans Series


В сезоне 2015 года на старт гонок Европейской серии Ле-Ман вышли два новейших спортпрототипа BR01, разработанные российской компанией «БР Инжиниринг». За рулём этих машин выступают одни из лучших пилотов SMP Racing.
 
В составе экипажа под номером 27 Дэвид Маркозов, Маурицио Медиани и Николя Минасян.

За рулём BR01 под номером 37 выступают Кирилл Ладыгин, Антон Ладыгин и Михаил Алешин.

Оба прототипа BR01 выступают в серии ELMS, а также приняли участие в самом престижном марафоне планеты — «24 часа Ле-Мана».

FIA World Endurance Championship


Действующие чемпионы Европы по гонкам на выносливость (ELMS) в классе GTE Виктор Шайтар и Андреа Бертолини, а также бронзовый призер ELMS в классе GTC Алесей Басов продолжают выступления на мировом уровне — в FIA WEC в категории LM GTE AM. В распоряжении гонщиков автомобиль Ferrari F458 Italia под номером 72.

В прошлом сезоне эта машина первенствовала в четырёхчасовых заездах в Имоле и Эшториле, но теперь команда участвует в более серьёзных испытаниях — шестичасовых гонках на «Сильверстоуне» и «Нюрбургринге», марафонах в Японии и Америке и, конечно, в суточном заезде «24 часа Ле-Мана».

GP2 Series


Серия GP2 по праву считается одной из последних "ступеней" перед переходом гонщиков в Формулу-1. Этапы этого чемпионата проводятся одновременно и на тех же трассах, что и уикенды "Королевских гонок". Тем самым у команд Формулы-1 есть возможность отмечать наиболее успешных спортсменов из GP2 Series. В 2015 году за рулем 612-сильного болида в этой серии выступает пилот SMP Racing Сергей Сироткин.

AutoGP, Formula Renault 3.5, Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0, Formula Renault 2.0 ALPS


Молодёжные формульные серии — главная кузница автоспортивных талантов.

В этом году в первенстве AutoGP дебютировал Никита Злобин, сын чемпиона мира по гонкам на выносливость Сергея Злобина. Никита провёл 2014 год в немецкой Formula 3 и теперь принимает участие в сильнейшем мировом первенстве. Он выступает на 550-сильном автомобиле Lola на самых сложных треках Европы.

Егор Оруджев после яркого прошлогоднего дебюта в двухлитровой Eurocup Formula Renault и серии успехов в Toyota Racing Series в этом году вышел на вершину Мировой серии — Formula Renault 3.5. Для 19-летнего гонщика сезон является непростым испытанием — он ещё никогда не выступал на столь мощных автомобилях. Однако за плечами Оруджева уже немалый опыт и хорошее знание европейских трасс.

В еврокубке этой же серии выступает пилот SMP Racing Матевос Исаакян. 16-летний гонщик уже успел проявить себя — Исаакян с первой же попытки завоевал бронзовые награды в региональной Formula Renault 2.0 ALPS. Параллельно Матевос продолжает выступление в этой серии и в этом году.
 

Европейские картинговые чемпионаты


Одной из главных надежд России в картинге в этом году - 15-летний Александр Вартанян. На счету гонщика уже «Трофей Викинг», звание вице-чемпиона Швеции и несколько значимых побед в российском картинге. Теперь Вартаняну предстоит провести сезон и в других европейских картинговых чемпионатах.