array(1) {
  string(4) "3241"
Championship card
SMP Formula 4 NEZ Championship
The SMP Formula 4 Championship is organized with the assistance of the Russian SMP Racing Program supporting car racing, Koiranen GP, the Finish company, the International and Russian Automobile Federations. The Championship is organized in the Northern European Zone combining several countries, including Russia, Finland, the Baltic countries and Scandinavia. Adherence to such principle enables to use the racing infrastructure jointly and to enjoy the logistics advantages. The main purpose of the SMP Formula 4 Championship is to give opportunity to the young drivers who were karters not so long time ago to try hand in the formula class. In the course of the SMP Formula 4 Championship the young drivers undergo complex training: they are taught to work with engineers and mechanics, to handle media and fans. The SMP Formula 4 Championship participants will be prepared to the next racing series, for example, Formula 3, Formula Renault 2.0, GP3 and others. The distinctive feature of the SMP Formula 4 Championship is its accessibility. Due to application of the unified cars the participation cost is rather low, the technical competition is minimal and the talented drivers can step forward. The famous Russian and Finnish coachers and the existing SMP Racing Program drivers teach the young drivers during the SMP Formula 4 Championship.
In the SMP F4 Championship all racers drive the cars with the unified Tatuus car frames identical to the ones used in the F4 championships.
The defending champion
2015 - Niko Kari (Finland)
The weekend format
The SMP Formula 4 Championship racing weekends include two hour long trainings, half-hour qualification and three races one of which is on Saturday and the other two – on Sunday.
Official site